You can update your GivePulse subscription and billing frequency in Billing > Account in your Group Dashboard. Here you can either change your subscription plan or cancel.
Once you navigate to the Billing Account page you can update your Plan by selecting Change Plan. You can choose to cancel your plan here as well.
Then you will be taken to the list of GivePulse Plans to choose from. If you would only like to change the frequency of your payment select your current plan. Once you have selected a plan you will be able to select the interval at which you would like to be billed.
Once you select "Update Subscription" you will be able to see your new Plan listed in your group's Billing Account page. You can learn more about our pricing at learn.givepulse.com/pricing and if you have any questions, please email email@example.com.
Please review our refund policy here before canceling your subscription.
Cancel GivePulse Subscription
You can update your GivePulse subscription and billing frequency in Billing > Account in your Group Dashboard. Here you can cancel your subscription by clicking on "Cancel Plan"
After clicking "Cancel Plan" you will need to confirm your cancellation