How do I cancel an event?
- When there are people registered to attend your event, you need to first cancel the event first. To cancel, go to "Edit the Event" and then on the side navigation bar, choose from the actions section the choice to "Cancel." Note: this will notify all the registrants that the event is canceled.
Can't find the delete button?
- You may only delete an event if nobody has registered for the event. If this holds true, you may go to "Manage Events", find the event in question, and in the "actions" column, select delete, cancel, or unpublish. The event can also be deleted by going to the event's "Dashboard" as shown below.
Note: When an event has registrants, you will be unable to delete the event or "unpublish". You will only be able to cancel the event.
How do I Unpublish an Event?
- On Manage events, you will see an "Actions" column to allow you to apply the cancel, delete or unpublish:
Note: You can only 'Unpublish' an event if the event doesn't have any registrants.
In the Actions dropdown menu, you can select different 'actions' buttons for the event.
How do I Close an Event?
- In the Event Dashboard Menu, an Admin can 'Close' the event. This way, it will close the event without deleting any event data (registrants, impacts, reflections, or surveys). The data can be kept for data comparison and other purposes.
We recommend closing your events instead of deleting them. If you wish to delete them and not preserve the data, please write to email@example.com and provide the event URL.
Article is closed for comments.