Delete or Cancel an Event

How do I cancel an event? 

  • When there are people registered to attend your event, you need to first cancel the event first. To cancel, go to "Edit the Event" and then on the side navigation bar, choose from the actions section the choice to "Cancel." Note: this will notify all the registrants that the event is will be cancelled.

Can't find the delete button? 

  • You may only delete an event if nobody has registered to the event. If this holds true, you may go to "Edit Event" and under the actions section of the side navigation bar, you can press "Delete." 

Note: When an event has registrants, you will be unable to delete the event. You will only be able to cancel the event.

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments