There are instances where a member or an individual is no longer a part of a group.
To understand how to remove a user in a group, you must know all the roles available. You can find a full list of each role and their definition here.
To remove someone, you can take away their membership role via Manage Users with the "Action" column.
Note: If the individual has registered, they will be designated Registrant, if they volunteered or added an impact, they will be designated with a role Participant. Individuals and users who have these roles may not permanently be removed from your group.
Reason for not removing users with Registrant or Participant roles: This is because we believe these users may in the future become a member again, and this will give you a better idea of collecting information about them. This also works well for instances where you block people from joining your group and seeing your private events by ensuring they apply to be a member.
There are instances where existing users and members of your network or group are no longer active or you choose to temporarily inactivate them. GivePulse enables you the administrator to "archive" an existing user so that the data is still saved for your data collection purposes and it removes access for this individual. In the instance you want to purge all traces of a user, please do contact our firstname.lastname@example.org.
For more information on setting up applications or requiring users to provide you information before they can be a member you can review this: Manage Memberships Application Management