Notifications

A notification is a system generated email. By default, our system automatically creates and sends out an email when specific events occur.

The following are default notifications:

User Notifications

  • Event Confirmation: Every time a volunteer registers, they will get a notification.
  • Updated Event: When an admin changes the location or time of an event, registrants will receive a notification.
  • Cancelled Event: When an admin cancels an event, all registrants will receive a notification.
  • Group Membership: When an admin approves membership into a group, the new member will receive a notification.

Admin Notifications

  • Event Registration: When a user registers for an event, the main admin of the event will receive a notification.
  • New Group Member: When a user joins a group, the main admin of the group will receive a notification. 
  • Group Membership: When a user requests to be part of a closed group, the main admin of the group will receive a notification.

To edit specific notification settings, please contact support@givepulse.com.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments