When creating an event, you may want to restrict who is able to view or register. If you have a silver or higher subscription, you are able to do so by making a private event.
To make your event private, on the basic event settings when creating your event, click the dropdown menu next to "Privacy Level." It is automatically set as public, but there are a variety of settings that you can use to determine who can see your event.
These are offered to our Give Joy, Give Together and Give More subscription levels.
Public: Searchable in "Get Involved" on www.givepulse.com, able to be registered to by any user who is interested
Private — Entire Network: Members of the parent group, subgroups, or affiliates in your network are able to see and view the event
Private — Primary Network: Members of the parent group and subgroups (not affiliates!) in your network are able to see and view the event
Private — Group Only: Only members of the group in which the event is created are able to see and register for the event
Private — Invite Only: Only specific members that you invite using either a link or a code are able to see and register for the event
Private — Affiliate Specific: Only members of the affiliate(s) selected are able to see and register for the event
Private — Tag Specific: Only users with a specific tag added to their profile are able to see and register for the event (Platinum subscribers only)
Article is closed for comments.